The Rosenzweig Center's Publications

The Franz Rosenzweig Minerva Center promotes the publication of original and groundbreaking works in the field of German-Jewish studies. The two main platforms in which fellows and young scholars can publish the results of their research are the Naharaim journal and Makom book series.

Naharaim is a peer-reviewed journal named after Franz Rosenzweig’s collection of writings Zweistromland (literally ‘The land between two rivers’, in Hebrew ‘Naharaim’). Founded in 2007, the journal covers a broad thematic field within the area of German-Jewish intellectual and cultural history in the modern period. The journal appears twice a year by Walter de Gruyter publishing house and is edited by Prof. Yfaat Weiss (The Hebrew University in Jerusalem), Dr. Daniel Weidner (Zentrum für Literaturforschung, Berlin) and Prof. Christian Wiese (Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main). 

Makom is a book series published by Fink Verlag (Paderborn). The name ‘Makom’ is the Hebrew term for ‘place’ or ‘space’, but it also designates God, whose spatial presence is affirmed yet at the same time questioned. Makom hosts studies by the Center's affiliated researches, concentrating on modern German-Jewish literature and philosophy. 

Filter By



Noor A ed. Naharaim Noor A. Journal of German-Jewish Literature and Cultural History [Internet]. 2008;2 (2).


In Memoriam Stéphane Mosès


Ashraf Noor

Weiße Stellen und schwarze Löcher: Vergangenheit und Gegenwart in Ostgalizien
Omer Bartov

Epistemics of the Holocaust Considering the Question of "Why?" and of "How?"
Dan Diner

La mémoire, l'histore, l'oubli: A Symposium with Paul Ricœur. Part I: Prefatory Remarks
Ashraf Noor

Martin Heidegger, Hannah Arendt and the Politics of Remembrance
Jeffrey Andrew Barash

Concepts of Time and Space in Phenomenology
Michael Roubach

"Aber wie soll ich denn aus dem Jiddischen übersetzen?": Gershom Scholem and the Problem of Translating Yiddish
David Groiser

Hannah Arendt on Action and Exile
Julia Matveev

Zum Briefwechsel von Leo Löwenthal und Siegfried Kracauer
Philipp von Wussow

Publisher's Version

See also: Naharaim