Lakritz Fellowship 2020-2021

The Department of Jewish Thought and the Franz Rosenzweig Minerva Research Center for German-Jewish Literature and Cultural History at The Hebrew University of Jerusalem will award one doctoral or post-doctoral research fellowship for the academic year 2020/21 on behalf of The Olga and William Lakritz Foundation for the legacy of Martin Buber.

Applications must be submitted by April 15 2020.

Please see the Call for Applications (in English and Hebrew) for further information.


Lakritz Fellow 2018-2019: Dr. Asaf Ziderman

Lakritz Fellow 2019-2020: Dr. Yehuda Oren

Lakritz Fellow 2020-2021: Asif Rahamim

Lakritz Fellow 2021-2022: Dr. Ynon Wygoda