Lakritz Fellowship


The Department of Jewish Thought and the Franz Rosenzweig Minerva Research Center for German-Jewish Literature and Cultural History at The Hebrew University of Jerusalem will award one doctoral or post-doctoral research fellowship for the academic year 2022-2023 on behalf of The Olga and William Lakritz Foundation for the legacy of Martin Buber.


Lakritz Fellow 2018-2019: Dr. Asaf Ziderman

Lakritz Fellow 2019-2020: Dr. Yady Oren

Lakritz Fellow 2020-2021: Dr. Asif Rahamim 

Lakritz Fellow 2021-2022: Dr. Ynon Wygoda